Planning and Development Services

Global Menu

Planning and Development Services


Contact the Department


Physical and Mailing Address
1800 Continental Place
Mount Vernon WA 98273

Frequent Inquiries
General questions PDS@co.skagit.wa.us OR 360-416-1320
Burn permits 360-416-1840
Building inspection requests 360-416-1330
Permit application status Enter your permit number here
Stormwater questions PDSstormwater@co.skagit.wa.us
Water questions and revisions PDSwater@co.skagit.wa.us
Public comments How to comment on legislation and permit applications
Fax More info

Staff Contacts by Topic
Topic Staff
Access Paul Erickson, 360-416-1429 (Public Works)
Application process Pam Aldridge, Lori Anderson, Alex Clark, Gloriana Huhta, McKenna Thompson
Boundary line adjustments Grace Roeder
Building code Randy Johnson, Jack Moore, Alvaro Fregoso
Building permit application – process, cost estimate & timeframe Permit Technician
Burn permits Bonnie LaCount, Chris Bonsen
Cell towers (building permits) Permit Technician
Cell towers (SUP and eligible facilities) Kevin Cricchio
Code Compliance Tom Wenzl, Brian Schrader
Comprehensive Plan Sarah Ruether
Critical areas Leah Forbes, Brannon McNellis, Kelsey Bellavance, Allison Sanders
Drinking water  pdswater@co.skagit.wa.us
Fill and Grade Shawn Christensen, Andy Wargo
Fire Inspections Bonnie LaCount, Chris Bonsen
Fireworks Permits Bonnie LaCount, Chris Bonsen
Fire investigation records Kim Adams
Fire, burning, fireworks Bonnie LaCount, Chris Bonsen
Flood Jack Moore
Food safety Public Health Department Food Safety Program
Forest practices Kelsey Bellavance, Brannon McNellis
Gravel/mining Brannon McNellis, Leah Forbes, Allison Sanders, Kelsey Bellavance, Betsy Stevenson
Home-based business Tawnee Clearbrook, Kevin Cricchio
Land use code Tawnee Clearbrook, Kevin Cricchio
Land divisions Tawnee Clearbrook, Kevin Cricchio
Legislation Sarah Ruether
Lot certification Grace Roeder
Marijuana (i-502) Kevin Cricchio
Pre-Development/Application Meeting Tawnee Clearbrook
Property Research Pam Aldridge, Lori Anderson, Alex Clark, Gloriana Huhta, McKenna Thompson
Restaurants Public Health Department Food Safety Program
Revisions – Building Plans Randy Johnson, Alvaro Fregoso
Revisions – Site Plans Deepti Khanna, Jeanne Aungst
Rezones Sarah Ruether
SEPA Brandon Black (Zoning and Building), Betsy Stevenson (Natural Resources), Sarah Ruether, (Comprehensive Plan)
Septic Public Health Department, 360-416-1556
Setbacks (zoning) Permit Technician
Shorelines Leah Forbes, Betsy Stevenson, Brannon McNellis, Kelsey Bellavance, Allison Sanders
Special uses Tawnee Clearbrook
Stormwater Shawn Christensen, Andy Wargo
Variances Tawnee Clearbrook


Staff Directory
First Name Last Name Title Phone Email
Kim Adams Administrative Coordinator 360-416-1338 kadams@co.skagit.wa.us
Pam Aldridge Permit Technician I 360-416-1399 pama@co.skagit.wa.us
Lori Anderson Permit Technician 360-416-1339 loria@co.skagit.wa.us
Jeanne Aungst Permit Technician 360-416-1348 jaungst@co.skagit.wa.us
Kelsey Bellavance Assistant Planner 360.416.1334 kelseyb@co.skagit.wa.us
Brandon Black Current Planning Manager 360-416-1326 brandonb@co.skagit.wa.us
Chris Bonsen Deputy Fire Marshal 360-416-1843 cbonsen@co.skagit.wa.us
Shawn Christensen Stormwater Review Technician 360-416-1327 shawnc@co.skagit.wa.us
Alex Clark Permit Technician 360-416-1347 alexc@co.skagit.wa.us
Tawnee Clearbrook Planning Coordinator 360-416-1344 tawneeb@co.skagit.wa.us
Kevin Cricchio Senior Planner 360-416-1423 kcricchio@co.skagit.wa.us
Rose Cummins Planning Systems Analyst 360.416.1396 rosec@co.skagit.wa.us
Leah Forbes Senior Planner 360-416-1337 leahf@co.skagit.wa.us
Alvaro Fregoso Plans Examiner 360-416-1325 alvarof@co.skagit.wa.us
Hal Hart Director 360-416-1328 hhart@co.skagit.wa.us
VACANT Permit Expeditor/Team Supervisor
Gloriana Huhta Permit Technician  360-416-1322 ghuhta@co.skagit.wa.us
Eliot Hurd Building Inspector 360.416.1341 ehurd@co.skagit.wa.us
Randy Johnson Plans Examiner Lead 360-416-1321 randyj@co.skagit.wa.us
Deepti Khanna Permit Technician 360-416-1397 dkhanna@co.skagit.wa.us
Bonnie LaCount Deputy Fire Marshal 360-416-1842 bonniel@co.skagit.wa.us
Erin Langley Senior Water Resource Planner 360-416-1335 erinl@co.skagit.wa.us
Brannon McNellis Associate Planner  360-416-1398 brannonm@co.skagit.wa.us
Jack Moore Building Official 360-416-1333 jrmoore@co.skagit.wa.us
Gina Mousseau Receptionist 360.416.1320 ginam@co.skagit.wa.us
Grace Roeder Senior Planner 360-416-1332 gracer@co.skagit.wa.us
Jennifer Rogers Assistant Long Range Planner 360.416.1336 jrogers@co.skagit.wa.us
Allison Sanders Senior Planner 360-416-1331 asanders@co.skagit.wa.us
Brian Schrader Code Enforcement Officer 360-416-1395 schrader@co.skagit.wa.us
Betsy Stevenson Senior Planner/Team Supervisor 360-416-1323 betsyds@co.skagit.wa.us
Robin Tempest Associate Planner 360-416-1342 robint@co.skagit.wa.us
McKenna Thompson Permit Technician 360.416.1349 mckennat@co.skagit.wa.us
Sarah Ruether Long Range Planning Manager 360.416.2025 sruether@co.skagit.wa.us
Bob Vanderlinden Building Inspector 360-416-1324 bobv@co.skagit.wa.uss
Andy Wargo Stormwater Review Technician 360.416.1319 awargo@co.skagit.wa.us
Tom Wenzl Code Enforcement Officer 360-416-1340 twenzl@co.skagit.wa.us