Auditor's Office

Global Menu

Auditor's Office

Auditor: Sandra Perkins
Masks are optional but please maintain 6 feet of social distance in our lobby and all customer service areas.

In Washington State the duties of the County Auditor embrace a wide range of services to the public, including:

Payroll and expenditure services
Financial reporting functions for Skagit County
Vehicle/Vessel Licensing

The Auditor’s Office Licensing Department is open for all types of licensing transactions.

No title work after 3:30pm
Beginning 7/22/24 our hours will be:
Monday - Friday: 9:00am – 4:00pm 
700 S 2nd, Room 201
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
(360) 416-1703

Motor Vehicle & Vessel Licensing Agent Sub-Agencies
Renew Vehicle License Tabs Online
Renew Vessel Registration Decals Online
Where do I get a driver's license?
Where do I get tabs for my car or boat?


Election Information
Video: How to vote in Washington
Elections Administrator
Voter Registration and Maintenance

Notice: Skagit County does not have roll in recent door-to-door 'Elections Integrity Audit'


The preferred methods of receiving your documents for recording is either electronically (E-recording), or by mail. 

Then, select one of the e-recording providers

  • Mail your documents with payment enclosed to: 

PO Box 1306
700 S. Second St., Room 201
Mount Vernon, WA 98273

Lastly, if you are not able to e-record or mail your documents, you may bring them to our office and along with your payment.

Electronic Document Recording (eRecording)
Now you can record documents online!

Recording Official Documents

Recorded Document Search
Historic Recorded Documents
Change in recording requirements for maps

Effective January 1, 2024, the Skagit County Auditor’s office will adjust its recording fees schedule as a result of a surcharge by the Legislature in this year’s special session. 

     *HB 1474 new surcharge for Covenant Homeownership Program $100.00

Recording Fees (Effective January 1, 2024)

Notary Public services
*Note: Notary Public services are only available to Individuals who are recording a document and have a WA State ID.


Online Marriage License Application
You can apply online and pick up your license at the Auditor's Department.

Electronic Document Recording (eRecording)
You can record documents online!

Quick Titles Available

Marriage Licensing
Marriage application hours:
8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. only
Marriage Licenses
Marriage License Search
Marriage Certificate: Certified copy request form

Auditor: Sandy Perkins
Office Hours: 8:30 to 4:30
P.O. Box 1306 Administration Building, Room 201
700 S. Second Street
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
Phone: (360) 416-1700
FAX: (360) 416-1698